- Published buyer prices for an ACA marketplace call run $32 to $85, and both sources that name a ceiling stop at $85.
- A U65 off-exchange call is quoted higher. The Leads Warehouse publishes $100 and up, and treats it as a floor rather than a range.
- Not every published number is a buyer price. Dialics posts $36 to $48 for an ACA call, but that is the payout to the affiliate who delivers it.
- A price means nothing without the billable threshold behind it. Sixty, ninety and one hundred twenty seconds are all common, and they buy different products.
Quick answers:
- What does a pay-per-call health insurance lead cost?
- Is a quoted call price what the buyer pays or what the publisher earns?
- Why does a U65 call cost more than an ACA call?
- How do I verify a pay-per-call health lead before I pay?
- Is pay-per-call ever the wrong buy for health insurance?
- How do I tell an exclusive call from a resold one?
What a pay-per-call health insurance lead costs, by segment
Ask what a health insurance call costs and you get half a dozen answers between $20 and over $100 for what everyone calls the same thing. The numbers are not wrong. They describe different products, and almost nobody publishing them says which.
Two things decide what a quoted number means. The segment, because an on-exchange ACA caller and an off-exchange U65 caller are worth different amounts to the agent who closes them. And the side of the trade, because some published figures are what a buyer pays and some are what a network pays the publisher who delivered the call. Here is the health market split both ways, every figure read at source in September 2026.
| Segment | Unit | Shared or exclusive | Side of the trade | Published figure | Source, read Sep 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ACA, on-exchange | Inbound call | Not stated | Buyer pays | $32 to $85 | OneLife Marketing Solutions (updated Jul 2026) |
| ACA, on-exchange | Inbound call | Not stated | Buyer pays | $45 to $85 | AllCalls (own rate card, Aug 2026) |
| ACA, on-exchange | Target call | Not stated | Publisher is paid | $36 to $48 | Dialics (no date shown) |
| ACA, on-exchange | Real-time lead | Shared | Buyer pays | $7 to $18 | OneLife Marketing Solutions (updated Jul 2026) |
| ACA, on-exchange | Real-time lead | Exclusive | Buyer pays | $22 to $48 | OneLife Marketing Solutions (updated Jul 2026) |
| U65, off-exchange | Inbound call | Not stated | Buyer pays | $100 and up, a floor | The Leads Warehouse (Aug 2026) |
| U65, off-exchange | Real-time lead | Shared | Buyer pays | $10 to $30 | The Leads Warehouse (Aug 2026) |
| U65, off-exchange | Real-time lead | Exclusive | Buyer pays | $25 to $60 and up | The Leads Warehouse (Aug 2026) |
| U65, off-exchange | Aged data record | Resold | Buyer pays | 25 cents to $5 | The Leads Warehouse (Aug 2026) |
Read the buyer rows and the segment split is plain. ACA calls sit between $32 and $85, and both ACA sources that name a ceiling stop at $85. Note that the $45 to $85 figure is AllCalls quoting its own rate card inside its own vendor round-up, so treat it as one seller’s price rather than a survey. U65 is quoted higher: The Leads Warehouse publishes $100 and up and calls it a floor.
A record is cheap because you dial it, and many records never pick up. A call costs more because the hard part is already done. Pay less and chase, or pay more and talk. We cover that choice in how a call and a form lead differ as a purchase, and the full unit ladder across every insurance line.
Why the segment sets the call price
Same industry, different price curves by segment
ACA marketplace
On-exchange and subsidy-eligible
Demand concentrates in Open Enrollment, and the subsidy can hold down the premium, so the call is worth less to buy.
Seasonal
Medicare
Enrollment spikes in the fall
Fall enrollment runs a fixed window, so call demand surges and then quiets.
Seasonal
U65 off-exchange
Private, no subsidy, sold year-round
The caller pays full price with no subsidy applied, and the call is the priciest to buy.
Steady
Which side of the trade is your number on?
Dialics runs an affiliate marketplace. On its ACA offer page it posts a payout of $36 for a health insurance target call and $48 for an Obamacare call, plus a separate $40 line for Spanish-language calls. Those are labeled payouts: what the network hands the publisher who delivers the call, not what an agency pays to receive one.
Be careful what you conclude from the overlap. Dialics publishes $36 to $48 as an affiliate payout; OneLife Marketing Solutions puts a buyer’s price for an ACA call at $32 to $85. Those are two unrelated companies, and no call is shown passing through both, so the gap between them is not a margin anyone can calculate. The narrower point is the useful one: a number on an offer page may be what the publisher earns rather than what you pay. Check which side of the trade a figure sits on before you compare it to anything.
Then there are the blended figures, which are the ones you cannot act on. These quote a health call without naming a segment at all.
| Published figure | What it covers | Billable seconds named? | Source, read Sep 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|
| About $65, called a competitive bid | A health call, priced at a duration | Yes, at least 120 seconds | CallThread (no date shown) |
| $30 to $100 and up | Inbound health calls, all segments | No | Upcision (updated Jul 2026) |
| $20 to $100 | Health insurance calls | No | ResultCalls (Jul 2025) |
Only one of the three ties its price to a threshold: CallThread describes a competitive bid of about $65 for a call lasting at least 120 seconds. That clause names the product, which is what makes it usable. The other two describe a spread wide enough to contain almost any purchase, so neither can settle an argument with a vendor.
Why a U65 call costs more than an ACA call
Most price pages quote one blended health number and move on. The segment is the price, and these two segments are different purchases with different risks.
| What you are comparing | ACA, on-exchange | U65, off-exchange |
|---|---|---|
| Who the caller is | A marketplace shopper, often subsidy-eligible | A self-employed or early-retired buyer paying full price |
| What that does to the premium | A subsidy can hold it down | The caller pays full price, with no subsidy applied |
| When demand arrives | Concentrated in Open Enrollment, Nov 1 to Jan 15 on HealthCare.gov, and state dates vary | Year-round, so volume does not collapse in February |
| Size of the market behind it | 23,130,860 people selected a marketplace plan for 2026, per KFF | Smaller, and not published as a single number |
| Published call price | $32 to $85 (buyer) | $100 and up (buyer, a floor) |
| What it means for your buy | Cheaper calls, but demand concentrates in a short window | Costlier calls you can buy all year, so pacing matters more than seasonality |
The calendar is a price driver, not a rule you need to interpret. ACA Open Enrollment runs November 1 to January 15 according to HealthCare.gov, but state-run marketplaces set their own schedules, so confirm the dates in the states you write in: healthinsurance.org has Idaho opening October 15 and New York running to January 31. Medicare adds a third curve, October 15 to December 7 according to Medicare.gov. Off-exchange U65 sits outside all of it, which is why its call demand does not collapse in February. What any caller qualifies for is between them, the carrier and the exchange. Your side is what the segment does to the price. We go deeper on the fuller comparison of U65 and ACA lead buying, and we run ACA marketplace calls and leads as its own lane.
How to verify a health insurance call before you pay
A call you cannot verify is a cost you cannot control. Verification is a set of commercial terms you agree before the first call, and every one is yours to set.
Start with the billable threshold, because it decides what your money buys. OneLife Marketing Solutions names billable duration as one of two contract terms that decide whether call pricing is fair, and says 60, 90 and 120 seconds are all common. Exclusive Live Calls sets a buffer per campaign and treats calls running past it as generally billable, with a caveat worth reading twice: consumer intent matters more than duration, so a short call can still bill.
So the same dollar is three purchases. Sixty seconds clears misdials and little else. Ninety means the caller heard who you are and stayed on. One hundred twenty is the threshold CallThread attaches its roughly $65 bid to.
Get the dispute window in writing, and read what it is measured from. Exclusive Live Calls requires billing disputes within seven calendar days of invoice issuance, and treats anything not disputed by then as accepted and billable. That is one vendor’s published term, not a market standard. The clock start matters as much as the number: seven days from an invoice and seven days from the call are different terms.
Then require proof of the form behind the call, because many calls begin as a web form the consumer filled in before the transfer. Ask for a TrustedForm certificate, which ActiveProspect says records a time stamp, session replay, event log, page URL and consent language, shared through a web link that can be retained for up to five years. Jornaya keeps a comparable record. It is the same question behind who actually dialed a live transfer.
Get all five in writing before the first call clears:
- The billable duration and buffer, in seconds.
- Who screens the caller against your filters: state, age band, intent.
- A TrustedForm or Jornaya certificate on any call that started as a form.
- The dispute window, what it is measured from, and what qualifies.
- Whether the call is exclusive or shared, and how duplicates are blocked.
One more layer, because it is where cheap calls hide their cost. A live person on the line is not the same as a verified prospect. Bots and recycled numbers reach the buffer too, and how fraud shows up in U65 private health leads is a real cost line in this segment. That is why we run one-time-passcode verification on the lead before it counts as delivered. You do not have to screen it our way. You do have to decide who is checking that the caller is a person, because if the answer is nobody, you are paying for connections rather than prospects.
Exclusive vs shared, and when pay-per-call is the wrong buy
Exclusivity is the other lever on price. An exclusive real-time U65 lead runs $25 to $60 and up according to The Leads Warehouse, against $10 to $30 shared, because you are the only one dialing. On calls, exclusive usually means the caller was routed to you alone. Ask how the vendor stops the lead behind that call being sold again later, and read what exclusive and shared leads actually convert at before you pay the premium.
And pay-per-call is the wrong buy in three cases. If you cannot answer fast, the premium is wasted, so buy scheduled leads and dial on your own time. If your volume is low, per-call minimums and buffer disputes cost more than they return. If you have no closer bandwidth, an expensive call you cannot work costs more than a cheap lead you never dial.
The buyers who win here are not the ones who found the cheapest call. They are the ones who checked which side of the trade a number came from, priced the segment rather than the word, and set a threshold they could defend before the money moved.
Frequently Asked Questions
What does a pay-per-call health insurance lead cost?
It depends on the segment and the unit. Priced as a buyer, an ACA marketplace call runs $32 to $85 according to OneLife Marketing Solutions, and AllCalls quotes $45 to $85 on its own rate card. A U65 off-exchange call is quoted higher, at $100 and up according to The Leads Warehouse, which treats that as a floor. Data leads are far cheaper: shared U65 leads run $10 to $30 and exclusive U65 leads $25 to $60 and up. The call costs more because the work of reaching a real person is already done.
Is a quoted call price what the buyer pays or what the publisher earns?
Check before you compare it to anything. Dialics posts payouts of $36 for a health insurance target call and $48 for an Obamacare call. Those are what the network pays the publisher who delivers the call, not what an agency pays to receive one. Buyer prices for an ACA call run $32 to $85 according to OneLife Marketing Solutions. They are unrelated companies, so the gap is not a margin anyone can calculate. The useful point is that a number on an offer page may be what the publisher earns rather than what you pay.
Why does a U65 call cost more than an ACA call?
U65 is under-65 private coverage sold off the exchange, with no subsidy and year-round enrollment, so the caller pays full price. ACA is an on-exchange marketplace plan that is subsidy-eligible, with demand concentrated in Open Enrollment, November 1 to January 15 according to HealthCare.gov. State-run marketplaces set their own schedules, so confirm the dates in the states you write in. Our read is that the richer off-exchange policy is why vendors price the call higher: $100 and up against $32 to $85.
How do I verify a pay-per-call health lead before I pay?
Set the billable threshold, then require proof. Agree a buffer in seconds: OneLife Marketing Solutions names 60, 90 and 120 as all common, and Exclusive Live Calls treats calls that run past the agreed buffer as billable. Get the dispute window in writing and check what it is measured from, since Exclusive Live Calls requires disputes within seven calendar days of invoice issuance. Require a TrustedForm or Jornaya certificate on any call that began as a form, which ActiveProspect says records a time stamp, session replay, page URL and consent language. Then confirm who screens the caller against your filters.
Is pay-per-call ever the wrong buy for health insurance?
Yes, in three cases. If you cannot answer live calls fast, the premium is wasted and scheduled leads suit you better. If your volume is low, per-call minimums and buffer disputes cost more than they return. If you have no bandwidth to work the calls, a cheaper data lead you actually dial beats an expensive call you let ring.
How do I tell an exclusive call from a resold one?
Ask two questions and get both answers in writing. Is the call routed to you alone or pinged to several buyers at once? And how do they stop the lead behind the call being resold later, because an exclusive call sitting on a resold web form is only half exclusive. If a vendor cannot explain how it blocks duplicates, price the call as shared whatever the label says.
- ACA inbound call, buyer price: $32 to $85 (OneLife Marketing Solutions).
- ACA target call, publisher payout: $36 to $48 (Dialics, no date shown).
- U65 inbound call, buyer price: $100 and up, a floor (The Leads Warehouse).
- ACA Marketplace plan selections for 2026: 23,130,860 (KFF).
For the wider view across every insurance line, read how pay-per-call works end to end. To pick the right market, see which states are the best places to buy health insurance leads, and to work the economics through to a policy, see how cost per acquisition works on health insurance leads. When you are ready to buy verified calls, start with buying verified U65 private health calls and leads.





